Skip to content

Three Things Thursday

February 25, 2010

1. It POURED today! Did I say poured? I meant monsooned! The roads were so flooded this morning, that I was 15 minutes late to a meeting with my independant study professor. Since I was late our meeting was only 20 minutes then I had to drive all the way back home again. On the way the highway was closed for a huge accident. I enough time to go home and eat before going to the foot doctor, but I was there longer than planned and missed my second class. Which is kind of okay since I didn’t want to drive all the way back to school again on the flooded highway.

2. I had another visit to my amazing podiatrist today, about this tendeonitis of doom. He told me that my all this overcompensation is not working for me, and once these new orthotics come in they should help a lot. He also pimped out my over the counter orthotics with a little wing on the side, to make me run faster (haha, right!) no to help roll my ankle into the proper position after my foot lands. The new orthotics should be in tomorrow. He also is sending me to PT starting this Saturday, so that we can strengthen all the little problems that combining into a bigger problem.

3. We cancelled our group run due to the monsoon. I was bummed I needed some group running therapy. 😦 Saturday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

