Skip to content

Checks from strangers

March 2, 2010

It worked! I got a donation check today from a stranger who received my letter! So a neighbor I don’t know, never met, read my letter and decided I was worthy of a $25 donation. How cool is that? Even cooler side note, it was a Sponge Bob check! Today I also got my pimped out orthotics. Complete with wings and some wedges on the bottom. They are so crazy! I think that I also gained an inch when I have them on. I ran with them tonight and they were prettyyyy, prettyyyyy, pretty good! I’ll be breaking them in over the next few days and I should be good to go.


It was sooo hot and humid at the gym tonight. Did I mention crowded? It was a zoo. The first Monday of every month is free pizza night (Yes my gym gives out free pizza, bagels and Tootsie rolls) which luckily was over by the time I left. There was not a single piece of cardio equipment available when I got there!  Finally got in my slow 30 minute walk/ run. It felt like running in the worst part of August on Long Island. After I took advantage of the extreme humidity and warmth and had myself some awesome stretching time. Today I started doing this 15 minute core workout that I found on Runner’s World. I really need to work on strengthening my core, so that by mile 8 my back is not spazzing out and I’m not bent in half like a Twizzler at the end of the race. I think it will help, we’ll see how that goes too.

Donations from strangers:  Today $25   To date: $25

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

