Skip to content

Five things Friday

March 19, 2010

I totally forgot about three things thursday yesterday, so let’s go with Five Things Friday instead.

1. I bought my cap and gown for graduation this week. It’s really setting in now when I see it in my living room. Holy crap I’m graduating in exactly 2 months and 2 days! Finally! Now I need to find myself a job.

2. Whole Foods finally opened a store by me!!! It’s on my way home from work. I went yesterday and I am in love with the new store! It’s  nice big store and has beautiful lighting. I spent an hour there yesterday shopping and tasting! I also love now that I can eat gelato while I’m grocery shopping. Some thing small and exciting (for me) is this cool reusable bread bag for storing bread from the bakery in that I picked up!

3. Kuma and I went out on St. Patrick’s day for a late night dinner at an Irish restaurant that has been around the corner from us for ever that we’ve never been too. What a nice way to spend our St. Patty’s day! There was an Irish band, bag pipes and Lots ‘o Guinness. Did you know that St. Patty’s day is our engagement anniversary? Four years ago we toasted over a pint of Guinness and shots of Dr. McGillicuddy’s peppermint schnapps (classy right?) and decided we should get hitched!

4. Seventeen more days until I find out if I’m in the NYC marathon or not! Come onnnnnn! I want to know already!! Stay tuned.

5. Soon it will be time to start my garden! This weather has been so nice but I’m not going to chance it yet, who knows what’s around the corner with the crazy weather. But I still have not decided what to plant yet!

So what should I plant this season?

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 11:42 pm

    SO jealous you got a whole foods!!!
    My hubby just rototilled the garden today – we are doing tomatoes, onions, jalapenos, cilantro (all for fresh salsa!), lettuce, spinach (for the first time, we’ll see how it turns out), lettuce, watermelon, zucchini, and pumpkin (which was a total bust last year – 10 foot vine and NO pumpkins). Maybe more? I don’t know, running out of ideas… What are you planning on?

Leave a Reply

