Skip to content

Hoppy Easter! And a Bondi Band Winner!

April 4, 2010

Hope everyone had a great spring holiday!

Sorry for the lack of posting, it’s been super crazy around here lately though. Kuma and I both started new jobs this week. Lucky for us things are finally looking up and we now have better jobs, with better paychecks and benefits. What a relief!

My new job is a new position in the hospital where I work. I’m now in the surgical oncology department doing administrative work there. It’s such a change from working in the gift shop. When I was there I did mostly billing and purchase orders, but I was constantly interrupted and if very little got done during the day, well it was no surprise. My new office is so quiet comparatively.  No interruptions here. One very cool thing is that my office overlooks the heli-pad of the ER, where the air lifts happen. Thursday I heard that helicopter and went flying over to the window to watch! They told me it never gets old. It was not what I thought it would be. Absolutely not like on television. No crazy running. Very controlled. Odd. I was told that they do run sometimes, I guess it just depends on the case.

Yesterday Tina and I hosted a “Bunny” run with our team mates. What a blast! I ran 8 miles wearing bunny ears in gorgeous weather. Somehow no one took a picture! What a beautiful day! The best part I’ve felt amazing since my run. I ran faster than I’ve been and I was not a wobbling painful mess after or today. Fantastic!

And now, the part you’ve all been waiting for….

The winner of the Bondi Band Giveaway is…….

Laurie of  The (Mis)Adventure of a Jogging Stroller Mom!!

Congratulations!!

Please email me your mailing address so I can send your Bondi Bands!!!

Have a great week everyone!!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 7:43 am

    Congratulations Laurie!

  2. April 5, 2010 10:29 am

    Thank you! I’m so excited!! Also, congrats on the new job.

  3. April 5, 2010 10:58 am

    I’m sure I’m overlooking it somewhere, but I’m having a hard time finding your email address. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

